Tints | MAKEUP

IMG_8011

I’ve been playing around with makeup for a bit and trying out red and pink – colors that I normally stay far far away from. I’ve found that I prefer tints to lipsticks when it comes to these hues.

The tint I prefer is a light peach that I generate from clear lipgloss and a cherry red matte lipstick. I create the tint by lightly dabbing the red lipstick in the center of my lips, creating a few spots of color. Then, using the pads of my fingers, I gently blend it into the center and blend outwards slightly in order to create the illusion of a tint. I then add a light layer of clear lip gloss as a finish! The resulting shade is one, I find, that I actually like. Perhaps we’ll be seeing more of this shade in the future of this blog!

2 thoughts on “Tints | MAKEUP”

Leave a Reply

