University Minimalism | MINIMALISM

Whats in my bad

Minimalism can be quite difficult to apply to all aspects of life. I found it rather taxing to declutter university things and continue to find troublesome the maintenance of a minimalist university lifestyle. Here are some tips from my experiments so far!

I’ve cut down on all the notebooks I have/carry. The only notebook I carry is a small diary, where I take notes for all subjects, and a small blue pen. Unfortunately, there are plenty of handouts that I can’t seem to get away from, but I’ve partially solved that problem by getting them on my phone/laptop. In case the professor states that a hard copy is a must, I just carry it between the pages of my notebook!

  • Pen
  • Notebook
  • Laptop
  • Phone
  • Wallet
  • Handouts (Rarely)
  • Book (Rarely)

I occasionally may have library books with me, but those I usually only carry on the days I’m checking them out or returning those, otherwise they stay at home. I make sure that my tote bag is clean and that I can clear everything out when I get home.

Simple and light is how I go for college!

Leave a Reply

