Sakae Cont. | LIFESTYLE

sushi

I’d been to Sakae before to celebrate the ending of my Japanese course and had fallen in love with the yakisoba. I’d told myself that I would go back – and I did, quite a few times actually!

I’ve tried both tuna and salmon hosomaki rolls. I always order yakisoba with beef – a staple of mine. For the appetizer we generally order pork sausages and beef kushiyaki. Post lunch – we usually take home mushroom or salmon hosomaki rolls and french fries. I plan on going again this weekend. I’d been excited to try the okonomiyaki last time and haven’t gotten around to it. I also want a taste of the mizu shigen cake – the water cake – and dango, but Sakae doesn’t offer those so I’m going to be hunting for another Japanese restaurant that does!

Leave a Reply

