Morning Routines | MINIMALISM

Post.jpg

Morning routines are what successful and productive individuals use to set the tone for the rest of the day. Here are a few elements of the morning tried and tested by yours truly.

Exercising has become my normal morning routine and not only does it ensure that I get in physical activity every day, it gets my blood pumping early in the morning, getting me energized and motivated for the rest of the tasks to come.

After my bout of physical activity, I spend a good fifteen minutes catching up on news and email. This is done during a short break before I sit down for breakfast. Breakfast is a no-phone event and I eat as per my food plan based on the Mediterranean diet. After this, I get ready for university. Other morning routines include meditation, yoga, running, creating a plan for the day, try these out and find out what’s best for you!

Once you force yourself to perform these tasks for around 21 days – which is the minimum time span to create a habit – you’ll then execute them out of routine.

Leave a Reply

