Himalayas | FOOD

1

Korean food is something I rarely indulge in – what with it being quite expensive here, but when my friend pointed out a small establishment that seemed authentic and affordable – I went right away!

We ordered two plates of kimbap – my personal favorite – beef and tuna. The tuna kimbap had an odd tang to it so I stuck to my order of beef. The dish in the center is bulgogi chulpan – a beef and vegetable sizzler – chulpan is a staple dish when I head out for Korean. The restaurant also provided us with a plethora of side dishes.

We were duly surprised by the bill – in other Korean restaurants – this much would be enough to empty wallets – but this restaurant is quite affordable. On a rating scale, this ranks an 8! I’m sure I’ll be heading there again quite soon!

Leave a Reply

