Sk8 Hi’s | OOTD

IMG_3605.JPG

i finally got around to styling my new boyfriend jeans! this outfit was something casual i threw together last minute for a movie this week.

i’ve paired the boyfriend jeans with a crop top and my never worn sk8 hi vans that i dragged out from my closet thanks to my decluttering process! i’m glad i tried this outfit out, since i’ve been decluttering my closet.

decluttering your closet involves discovering and defining your unique style and building your wardrobe around it. rather than have infinite pieces as a result of following wishy washy trends, it’s better to have a solid style and build on that!

this outfit is what is usually viewed as street style. while i’m not completely street, my fashion does fall under that heading. i’m looking forward to cleaning out and building my wardrobe anew to better express myself rather than have it as a materialistic collection!

do you agree with the minimalist notions of a compact wardrobe? or do you think that as a blogger, an individual should have more choices in their closet?

 

Leave a Reply

